Skip to content

Autumn mix (without the high-fructose corn syrup)

September 27, 2013

Hey, dudes. It’s fall! And you know what that means. Oh, you don’t know what that means? OK. Basically, it’s the time of year where I wear stuff like this all day, every day:

Bone-y

Pretty sweet, right? Actually, I’m lying. I wear this stuff all year. But this is the only time of year where it’s considered socially acceptable to be a walking, talking ghoul. Psh. Fuck acceptable.

Also: With the changing seasons  comes musical transitions. Right? Right. Well, I’ve made this honey of a playlist to display my current aural adorations, represent my personal failures and reflect my mood. (My mood basically oscillates between hyped up happy and “where’s a tall building I can jump off of,” btw. You know — I’m basically similar to every other American!).

IO Echo, “Stalemate”

The Beatles, “Don’t Pass Me By”

The Everly Brothers, “I’m Not Angry”

Mirel Wagner, “No Death”

T.Rex, “The Slider”

Al Green, “I Can’t Get Next to You”

The Beatles, “I Want You (She’s so Heavy)

Johnny Cash, “Busted”

T.Rex, “Baby Strange”

The Dave Brubeck Quartet, “Take Five”

Brigitte Bardot and Serge Gainsbourg, “Bonnie and Clyde”

Dead Man’s Bones, “Werewolf Heart”

April March, “Deux Garcons Pour Une Fille”

Nancy Sinatra, “These Boots are Made for Walkin'”

Holly Golightly and the Greenhornes, “There is an End”

Melanie, “Brand New Key”

How to destroy angels, “Ice Age (the Soft Moon remix)”

You’re welcome

Do your musical tastes bend with the seasons? If so, tell me! I like other weirdo seasonal music hounds who are similar to me.

One Comment leave one →
  1. October 5, 2013 8:18 pm

    Hi Abbie….just “found” you!!
    A couple of questions…..where did you get those coooool leggins’ in the above pic?!
    And 2, I just read your article in my organic authority newsletter about awesome breakfasts you can make…they all look incredible and I can’t wait to try but, what is the beautiful, delish dish on the cover of the article…doesn’t have a recipe to go with it? It looks like some kind of tart with blue berries on it…….
    Please let me know by emailing me at http://www.martinihill3@gmail.com
    I didn’t see where I could email you these quest so I just left this reply
    Thank Abbie!
    SuZen

Leave a Reply

