Skip to content

Aural Prozac

January 26, 2014
Bowie bulge

So bad, it’s good. But actually it’s just… amazing.

Some days I get incredibly depressed. Sad pants. Down in the dumps. I’m sure this comes as a surprise to those who know me well. Jokes! This is a well-known Abbie state. I’ve always worn my feelings square on my face and that’s never going to change. And while I work from home and can often nap through a bad day, or take a break and go for a walk outside when work gets too hectic, there are some days I just have to work through my yucks. So, how do I manage to get my mood inflated to an acceptable state before I walk out my front door? I listen to this glorious playlist. It has some really great songs and some really bad songs. Also: Some very cheesy songs. It’ll make you smile, wince and at least add 20mg to your daily antidepressant.

T. Rex – “20th Century Boy”

David Bowie and Mick Jagger – “Dancing in the Street”

Motley Crue – “Kickstart My Heart”

Journey – “Don’t Stop Believing”

David Bowie and Queen – “Under Pressure”

Rush – “Working Man”

Badfinger – “Believe Me”

The Bee Gees – “Nights on Broadway”

Guns N’ Roses – “Knockin’ on Heaven’s Door”

Lou Reed – “Perfect Day”

I’m now going to finish the day by watching Big Bad Wolves. I just watched Here Comes the Devil. I’m pretty sure this film is going to be very similar in that there will be rape and murder. It’s not Saturday — it’s Raperday.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

