Skip to content

You Callin’ Me a Slut? Yaawwwwn

June 26, 2014

Slut walk

I got to write about one of my favorite topics over at EcoSalon — slut shaming! OK, it’s not my favorite topic, but it’s definitely one that is getting out of control. I’m tired of people telling young women what to wear. And for the last time: If a man or young man is distracted by what a woman wears, that’s on the dude. It’s not the woman’s fault. Ugh, as if!

Anyhow, read my rant on slut shaming here.

Also, I am going to start writing about my favorite record stores and thrifting places! Lucky me. First up, my Love Garden Sounds mini-profile. It should go live in a week or so.

Image: David Shankbone

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

