Skip to content

Witches Don’t Cry

August 20, 2015

Bell, Book, and Candle, Kim Novak

Autumn weather is here… for a day, at least.

August is balls hot here is Kansas, and I am ready to be done with it. I hate heat, dislike summer, and just want to cover my body up and start the chili cooking, bread baking, hibernation process, thank you very much. Why am I so psyched about this weather? BECAUSE THE NEW HOUSE I MOVED INTO IS SO NICE IN COOL WEATHER.

Home with Halloween decorations.

In this place, I actually: 1. Get sunlight 2. Don’t have a landlord that comes by unannounced 3. Have windows that provide air flow.

It’s pretty great, really, and it makes working from home so much more enjoyable. Also: It’s close to downtown! That makes going out for drinks, food, and other Lawrence, Kan. downtown festivals much easier.

So, as I mentioned last time, I’m trying to compile 10 Halloween costume ideas before the first day of fall. Since last here, I’ve thought of one more costume…

Kim Novak in “Bell, Book, and Candle”

I’ve cut and bleached my hair (for fashion reasons, not costume reasons), so, I could easily pull off the cool, cold witch Novak plays in this classic film.

If you haven’t seen the film, here’s one of my favorite scenes.

Have any of you thought up any Halloween costumes since I last wrote?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

